“It’s not you, it’s me”

photo 1 (2)

It happened last night. After 4+ years of experimenting with colors, developing a relationship with Kim (my beloved nail lady) and countless road trips to Kent, I’ve ended paused my relationship with my acrylic nails. For those who know me realize this wasn’t an easy decision to make. I love my nails. They’ve become an “extension” of me. There’s just something to be said about a fresh new set of well-manicured & polished nails.

Why would I torture myself in this cruel and unusual way you ask? It’s pretty simple: I’m trying to make more responsible decisions when it comes to my finances in 2014. I threw on my big girl pants, made a big girl budget and this is just the way the cards fell.

Maybe I’ll last a week, maybe I’ll last a year. I’m sure my acrylics aren’t out of my life forever (let’s be realistic here). But in the meantime, I’ll be working on improving my at-home manicure & polishing skills đŸ˜‰

How do you pamper yourself at home? Do you have any tips for a newbie like me?

One thought on ““It’s not you, it’s me”

Leave a Reply

