Seattle Has Holiday Spirit

teddy bear suite

Seattle is a sight to take in this time of year. When I see the trees lining the streets downtown begin to be covered in lights, I feel like something magical is taking over my city. There are a few things I do each year in Seattle to celebrate the holiday season – traditions I suppose. I look forward to them each year, and they never fail to get me in the holiday spirit.

I always go caroling with the Concierge Guild of Seattle, and I take a day to volunteer gift wrapping with Let’s Wrap Seattle (located at Pacific Place Mall) benefiting the Forgotten Children’s Fund.  I also make my way to the Gingerbread Houses at the Seattle Sheraton and the Teddy Bear Suite at the Fairmont Olympic Hotel. This year in particular was sprinkled with some fun holiday parties with friends as well, and I can’t leave out driving around to see the holiday lights of the city!

All of these things and more put a warm feeling in my heart and set me up to head home to Nebraska, where I’m spending Christmas with my family. That’s what Christmas is all about for me: family. What are some of your traditions?

caroling 2caroling

Caroling fun!

2013 gift wrapping

Our gift wrapping crew this year.

gingerbread houses

“A Cow Flew Over the Moon” Gingerbread House

pink christmas

A very pink Christmas party!

2 thoughts on “Seattle Has Holiday Spirit

Leave a Reply

