Milepost 31

Last night, I braved the cold and headed down to Milepost 31 for Pioneer Square’s 1st Thursday event. I just recently heard about Milepost 31, but last night was actually their 2 year anniversary! Are you in the dark about them like I was? No worries. Milepost 31 is a joint effort between the Washington Department of Transportation and the Pioneer Square district to help keep the public informed about projects going on in & around Pioneer Square, with a major focus on the SR99 “big tunnel” project.

milepost 31_2

I know everyone has their own opinion about Seattle’s largest out-of-town guest, Bertha, myself included. I thought it was a good opportunity to get educated about the many ways this project is shaping & affecting my city.

milepost 31_3

Milepost 31 is free to the public and is open Tues-Sat 11am-5pm. They also hold tours to a “SR99 viewing platform” and often have speakers come in to update visitors on the ongoing project. If you’re out and about in Pioneer Square, I encourage you to pop your head in and see for yourself what they’re all about!

milepost 31_1

Leave a Reply

